ETF Stream has revealed the shortlist for this year’s ETF awards on 24 November, in partnership with Morningstar Indexes.

Following the success of last year’s inaugural event, the awards will act as a barometer of success for the ETF industry which has continued to see significant inflows in 2022 despite market turbulence.

This year, ETF Stream has added four categories taking the total number of awards to 20. The new categories are Crypto ETP Issuer of the Year, ETF Law Firm of the Year, Diversity and Inclusion Firm of the Year and Marketing Campaign of the Year.

Following a rigorous assessment of the nominations, the editorial team at ETF Stream including editor Tom Eckett and strategic adviser David Stevenson selected the shortlist.

Subsequently, the judging panel of 10 external experts from across the European ETF market will analyse the submissions and cast votes to determine who will be the winner of each award.

The 10 judges are:

Eckett commented: “While 2022 has no doubt been a tough year for markets, the European ETF industry has continued to innovate and set incredibly high standards.

“With these awards, we recognise the participants that have been the most successful in delivering positive outcomes to clients.”

The winners will be announced on 24 November. You can find out more about how to attend here.

Here in full is the shortlist for the ETF Stream Awards 2022:

ETF issuer of the year

Best new ETF issuer (come to market after December 2018)

ESG ETF issuer of the year

ETF of the year

ETF launch of the year

Most innovative ETF of the year

Fixed income ETF of the year

Thematic ETF of the year

Crypto ETP issuer of the year

Index provider of the year

Market maker of the year

ETF administrator of the year

Exchange of the year

Best ETF educational content of the year

ETF buyer of the year

ETF data provider of the year

ETF law firm of the year

Diversity and inclusion firm of the year

  • Indxx
  • Legal and General Investment Management

Marketing campaign of the year

  • BlackRock
  • InvestEngine
  • State Street Global Advisors
  • VanEck

Outstanding contribution to ETFs

View last year’s winners here.

Please note: The tool is provided by ETF Logic who shall process your personal data in accordance with their privacy policy.