Industry Updates

ETF Stream reveals winners of ETF awards 2023

SSGA's Rory Tobin wins Outstanding Contribution To ETFs award

ETF Stream

ETF AWARDS 23 REC Winners revealed (1)

ETF Stream has announced the winners of this year’s ETF awards, in partnership with Morningstar Indexes.

Europe’s most important ETF awards, which took place on 30 November, act as a barometer of success for the European ETF industry.

There were 25 awards overall this year following the addition of five categories – Active ETF Of The Year, Commodity ETF Of The Year, RFQ Platform Of The Year, ETF PR Firm Of The Year and Ticker Of The Year.

Following a rigorous assessment of the record number of entries, ETF Stream’s editorial team, including editor Tom Eckett and founder and strategic adviser David Stevenson, selected the shortlist.

Subsequently, the judging panel of nine external experts from across the European ETF market analysed the submissions and voted to determine the winner of each award.

This year, four ETF buyers and Morningstar’s Liz Wright selected the winners of 12 awards including ETF Issuer Of The Year and ETF Of The Year.

Five ETF industry experts judged nine awards including Index Provider Of The Year and Liquidity Provider Of The Year.

Four awards – Outstanding Contribution To ETFs, ETF Buyer Of The Year, Ticker Of The Year and ETF PR Firm Of The Year – were selected by ETF Stream’s editorial team.

Sam Ridley, managing director at ETF Stream, commented: “It was a brilliant night, with all corners of the industry in attendance.

“We continue to witness the growth of our awards which provides the European ETF industry with a meaningful annual benchmark for their performance.”

Below are the winners:

ETF Issuer Of The Year

  • BlackRock

New ETF Issuer Of The Year (come to market after December 2019)

  • CIRCA5000

ESG ETF Issuer Of The Year

  • Amundi

ETF Of The Year

ETF Launch Of The Year

  • iShares iBonds Corp UCITS ETFs

Innovative ETF Of The Year

Fixed Income ETF Of The Year

  • Lyxor US Curve Steepening 2-10 UCITS ETF (STPU)

Thematic ETF Of The Year

Active ETF Of The Year

Commodity ETF Of The Year

Digital Assets ETP Of The Year

Ticker Of The Year

Index Provider Of The Year

  • Bloomberg

Liquidity Provider Of The Year

  • DRW

ETF Administrator Of The Year

  • Brown Brothers Harriman

Exchange Of The Year

  • London Stock Exchange

RFQ Platform Of The Year

  • Tradeweb

ETF Data Provider Of The Year

  • big xyt

ETF Law Firm Of The Year

  • Dillon Eustace

ETF PR Firm Of The Year

  • GFD Finanzkommunikation | Team Farner

ETF Educational Content Of The Year

  • BNY Mellon

Marketing Campaign Of The Year

  • Legal & General Investment Management

Diversity And Inclusion Firm Of The Year

  • Legal & General Investment Management

ETF Buyer Of The Year

  • Titan Asset Management

Outstanding Contribution To ETFs

  • Rory Tobin, global head of SPDR and head of EMEA, State Street Global Advisors

View last year’s winners here.

Featured in this article